What MISRA Standards Does Codecheck Test

Understand has many “checks” straight from the following published standards:

  • MISRA-C 2004
  • MISRA-C++ 2008
  • MISRA-C 2012
  • Effective C++ (3rd Edition) Scott Meyers

Below is a complete list of all of the rules from each of those standards.If they are marked with a green “Done” box they have been implemented in Understand. If the Difficulty level is marked Hard or N/A they will likely never be implemented in Understand. Otherwise they may be added in the future.

The default view shows MISRA C 2012, click on the links at the bottom to view other standards.